+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Casual Friday - Debut EP Launch

Ricky O'Flaherty
    Thanks

Casual Friday - Debut EP Launch

Hey Saints,

Some of you already know me as the lad up in the red hut on match night who does the tunes and reads out the teams in my best impression of the squeaky-voiced teen from The Simpsons. For those of you who don't know me, I'm Gary Ó'Nualláin (@GazzaONuallain on Twitter) and I'm a music student.

Last semester a load of people from here took part in my research project on whether there is a cultural or social link between football and music. This year I have to do my professional project which is like my college's version of a thesis. It's essentially their way of trying to set us on the path, and bridge the gap between education and real world. My project is the writing, recording, and release of an EP.

The tunes have been written, and jammed with the band and everyone is tight so the next step is to get down and record them. Because everyone in the band is a full-time student, the cost is a problem so we are crowdfunding the project. We have 14 days to raise the money.

I have full details on my Facebook page for anyone who would be interested in helping out at all. I was very appreciative of all the support with my research project and I'd be doubly so with this.

The launch gig will be April 4th 2015 and I'd love to see as many Saints there as possible (It's the day after Good Friday so no clashes with matches) but that is miles off and I'll leave that for another day.

Thanks very much as always,

Gazza

(This is the direct link to the project)

2. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to HofnerGaz For This Useful Post:

Noel Campbell
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,256 Times in 440 Posts
    Gar if you call the EP "Never Relegated" "Five Nil" or "You'll Never Have a Home" you could get a huge response
    "When you sit in row Z
    And the ball hits your head
    It's O'Connor, Sean O'Connor"