+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Is it possible to log on from two different locations?

  1. #1
    Patrons
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    547
    Thanks
    253
    Thanked 269 Times in 86 Posts

    Is it possible to log on from two different locations?

    I usually stay logged on to the forum on my work PC, but anytime I have then tried to log in at home, from an iphone or ipad, it says the username and password aren't recognised.

    Can I only be logged on from one device at a time?

    thanks.

  2. #2
    Patrons
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,268
    Thanks
    901
    Thanked 795 Times in 485 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Daragho View Post
    I usually stay logged on to the forum on my work PC, but anytime I have then tried to log in at home, from an iphone or ipad, it says the username and password aren't recognised.

    Can I only be logged on from one device at a time?

    thanks.
    Happens me but when you try log in 1st a different page comes up to try again when I try again I usually ok then
    With Bucka to lead us sure no one could beat us!

  3. #3
    Patrons
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    547
    Thanks
    253
    Thanked 269 Times in 86 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by saintjoey View Post
    Happens me but when you try log in 1st a different page comes up to try again when I try again I usually ok then
    thanks. will give that a go.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    11,340
    Thanks
    1,500
    Thanked 5,794 Times in 2,590 Posts
    Shouldn't be an issue at all. Just check your passwords etc and maybe clear cache if needed
    "We've seen you come, we'll see you go"

  5. #5
    Patrons
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,268
    Thanks
    901
    Thanked 795 Times in 485 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Shouldn't be an issue at all. Just check your passwords etc and maybe clear cache if needed
    It never works for me at the one in top corner I don't even bother anymore I just click log in without putting in details then the other page comes up!
    With Bucka to lead us sure no one could beat us!

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Jimdagym's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Balbriggan
    Posts
    4,052
    Thanks
    471
    Thanked 956 Times in 529 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by saintjoey View Post
    It never works for me at the one in top corner I don't even bother anymore I just click log in without putting in details then the other page comes up!
    This exactly.
    There is no emoticon for what I am feeling.

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    11,340
    Thanks
    1,500
    Thanked 5,794 Times in 2,590 Posts
    Also for some reason www.saintsforum.net seems to retain it better than saintsforum.net or others (ie use the www )
    "We've seen you come, we'll see you go"

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts